Ready to serve on Pewamo-Westphalia Community School Board? The deadline to file is July 26th. Applications can be picked up at our Central Office or at the County Clerk’s Office. Applications must be turned in at the County Clerk’s Office.  The election will be November 8th, 2022.

The Pewamo-Westphalia Community Schools are governed by a seven member Board of Education who are elected to serve six-year overlapping terms.

Jason Hafner - President               Brianne Henning - Vice President

Preston Weber - Secretary            Jim Pohl - Treasurer

Timothy Schafer - Trustee             Kim Thelen - Trustee

Kathy Wood - Trustee

Student School Board Representatives: Sarah Smith and Mackenna Weber 


Meeting Schedule

The P-W Board of Education meets the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  When changes to the schedule occur, a notice will be placed below, and also on the home page of our website.  Beginning with the August 16,  2021 meeting, all meetings except for the October meeting, will be held in the Middle/High School Library which is located in the Middle/High School building at 5101 S. Clintonia Road, Westphalia, Michigan.  The October meeting will be held in the Elementary School, located at 430 W. Jefferson St., Pewamo, Michigan.

Board of Education Meeting Schedule for the 2021-22 School Year